The Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Prospective investors in the Shares of Prudential plc ("**Prudential**") should refer to the listing document dated 17 May 2010 as supplemented by the supplemental listing document dated 17 May 2010 (the "**Listing Document**") issued by Prudential.

This announcement is for information purposes only. It does not constitute an offer of, nor is it calculated to invite offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for Shares of Prudential, nor have any such Shares been allotted with a view to any of them being offered for sale to or subscription by the public.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)

(HK Stock code: 2378)

SECONDARY LISTING BY WAY OF INTRODUCTION OF THE ENTIRE ISSUED SHARE CAPITAL OF PRUDENTIAL PLC ON THE MAIN BOARD OF SINGAPORE EXCHANGE SECURITIES TRADING LIMITED

Further information for investors in Singapore in relation to voting entitlements at Shareholder meetings The Board of Directors issues this announcement to provide further information for investors in Singapore in relation to voting entitlements at certain shareholder meetings.

Prospective investors should refer to the Listing Document (including the risk factors contained in the "Risk Factors" section of the Listing Document) and the announcements of Prudential dated 18 May 2010, 19 May 2010, 20 May 2010 and 24 May 2010 before deciding to invest in the Shares.

INTRODUCTION

Reference is made to the announcement ("Announcement") released by Prudential on 17 May 2010 containing details of the proposed combination of the Prudential Group and the AIA Group. Capitalised terms used herein shall, unless otherwise defined, have the same meanings ascribed to them in the Announcement. All references to time in this announcement are to Singapore time.

FURTHER INFORMATION FOR INVESTORS IN SINGAPORE IN RELATION TO VOTING ENTITLEMENTS AT CERTAIN SHAREHOLDER MEETINGS

As described in the Announcement, the Court Meeting and the General Meeting to obtain the approval of Prudential shareholders for the necessary resolutions to implement the Scheme and the Rights Issue will take place in London on or about 6.15 p.m. and 6.20 p.m., respectively, on 7 June 2010. In addition, the Annual General Meeting on 19 May 2010 was adjourned and will be reconvened at 6.00 p.m. on 7 June 2010 (the Court Meeting, General Meeting and Annual General Meeting collectively, the "**Meetings**").

Investors in Singapore who intend to hold their interest in Prudential Shares on the HK Register in uncertificated form through CDP will only be entitled to attend and vote at the Meetings in respect of such Prudential Shares standing to the credit of their CDP securities account <u>as at 5.00 p.m. on</u> <u>1 June 2010</u>. In addition, CDP will need to receive voting instructions from these investors <u>before</u> <u>5.00 p.m. on 1 June 2010</u> in order to transmit the same to Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Prudential's Hong Kong Branch Share Registrar, before the stipulated deadline.

The voting instruction forms for the Meetings for investors in Singapore are released via <u>SGXNET</u> together with this announcement. Copies of such voting instruction forms may also be collected from CDP.

Investors in Hong Kong should refer to the Listing Document for information on how to attend and vote at the Meetings.

Dealings in the Shares on the SGX-ST are expected to commence on 25 May 2010.

By order of the board of directors of **Prudential plc**

Margaret Ann Coltman

Company Secretary

Singapore, 24 May 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of Prudential plc are:

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA Robert Alan Devey Clark Preston Manning Jr. FSA MAAA Michael George Alexander McLintock Barry Lee Stowe

Independent Non-executive Directors

Harvey Andrew McGrath Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA Michael William Oliver Garrett Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA Bridget Ann Macaskill Kathleen Anne O'Donovan ACA James Hood Ross Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO