Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

TOTAL VOTING RIGHTS AND ISSUED SHARE CAPITAL

In accordance with the provisions of the Financial Services Authority's Disclosure and Transparency Rules, Prudential would like to notify the market of the following:

As at 9.00am BST on 1st June 2010 Prudential's issued share capital consists of 2,539,013,008 ordinary shares of 5p each and which are admitted to trading. Each ordinary share carries the right to one vote in relation to all circumstances at general meetings of Prudential. Prudential does not hold any ordinary shares in Treasury.

Therefore, the total number of voting rights in Prudential is 2,539,013,008.

This figure (2,539,013,008) may be used by shareholders (and others with notification obligations) as the denominator for the calculations by which they will determine whether they are required to notify their interest in, or a change to their interest in, Prudential under the Financial Services Authority's Disclosure and Transparency Rules.

Additional information:

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Enquiries:

Jennie Webb, Group Secretariat Jennie.webb@prudential.co.uk 020 7548 2027

Name and signature of duly authorised officer of issuer responsible for making notification:

Clive Burns, Head of Secretariat, 020 7548 3805

1st June 2010, London

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam
Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA
Robert Alan Devey
Clark Preston Manning Jr. FSA MAAA
Michael George Alexander McLintock
Barry Lee Stowe

Independent Non-executive Directors

Harvey Andrew McGrath Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA Michael William Oliver Garrett Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA Bridget Ann Macaskill Kathleen Anne O'Donovan ACA James Hood Ross Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

^{*} For identification purpose