Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON MONDAY 7 JUNE 2010

Prudential plc (the "Company") announces that at its Annual General Meeting ("AGM") held yesterday, Resolutions 1 to 10, and 12 - 14 as ordinary resolutions and Resolutions 15 to 17 as special resolutions were duly passed and the results of the polls are as follows. Resolution 11 relating to the final dividend of 13.56 pence per ordinary share of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2009 was not required as a second interim dividend of the same amount was paid on 27 May 2010.

	RESOLUTION	FOR	AGAINST	WITHHELD
1.	To receive the Directors' Report and the Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2009	1,645,128,809	2,939,683	20,028,493
		(99.82%)	(0.18%)	
2.	To approve the Directors' Remuneration Report for the year ended 31 December 2009	1,531,132,739	97,668,288	37,231,924
		(94.00%)	(6.00%)	
3.	To re-elect Mr Michael William Oliver Garrett as a director	1,632,917,125	15,319,514	19,816,879
		(99.07%)	(0.93%)	
4.	To re-elect Mrs Bridget Ann Macaskill as a director	1,644,075,954	4,183,767	19,799,889
		(99.75%)	(0.25%)	
5.	To re-elect Mr Clark Preston Manning Jr. as a director	1,638,457,887	9,803,370	19,796,073
		(99.41%)	(0.59%)	

6.	To re-elect Mr Barry Lee Stowe as a director	1,636,394,108	9,734,808	19,799,673
		(99.41%)	(0.59%)	
7.	To elect Mr Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou as a director	1,610,928,435	37,128,537	19,959,870
		(97.75%)	(2.25%)	
8.	To elect Mr Robert Alan Devey as a director	1,636,098,664	12,023,095	19,934,428
		(99.27%)	(0.73%)	
9.	To re-appoint KPMG Audit Plc as auditor	1,635,140,815	13,192,756	19,716,084
		(99.20%)	(0.80%)	
10.	To authorise the directors to determine the amount of the auditor's remuneration	1,635,843,306	12,465,643	19,735,329
		(99.24%)	(0.76%)	
11.	To declare a final dividend of 13.56 pence per ordinary share of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2009	N/A	N/A	N/A
12.	Renewal of authority to make political donations	1,617,957,348	26,974,988	23,096,701
		(98.36%)	(1.64%)	
13.	Renewal of authority to allot ordinary shares	1,508,878,005	137,605,099	21,515,895
		(91.64%)	(8.36%)	
14.	Renewal of additional authority to allot ordinary shares for rights issues	1,126,303,512	520,643,300	21,039,791
		(68.39%)	(31.61%)	
15.	Renewal of authority for disapplication of pre-emption rights	1,611,940,655	31,550,064	24,474,924
		(98.08%)	(1.92%)	
16.	Renewal of authority for purchase of own shares	1,640,226,692	8,066,298	19,764,663
		(99.51%)	(0.49%)	
17.	Notice for general meetings	1,585,112,719	61,104,005	21,844,329
		(96.29%)	(3.71%)	

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 2,539,013,008 ordinary shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions at the AGM. In accordance with the Company's Articles of Association, on a poll every member present in person or by proxy will have one vote for every share held.

There was no share entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the AGM. Votes withheld are not votes in law and therefore have not been counted in the calculation of the proportion of the votes for and against a resolution. The Principal Share Registrar of the Company, Equiniti Limited, was appointed as a scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM.

Document regarding Resolutions passed at the AGM on 7 June 2010

Two copies of all resolutions passed at the AGM on 7 June 2010 have, pursuant to Listing Rule 9.6.2 of the UK Listing Rules, been submitted to the UK Listing Authority and will shortly be made available via the UK Listing Authority's Document Viewing Facility, situated at the Document Disclosure Team, UK Listing Authority, The Financial Services Authority, 25 The North Colonnade, Canary Wharf, London E14 5HS.

By order of the board of directors of

Prudential plc

Margaret Ann Coltman

Company Secretary

8 June 2010, Hong Kong

Additional information

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc. a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Contact name for Enquiries

Jennie Webb, Share Plans Administrator +44 20 7548 2027

Company official responsible for making notification

Clive Burns, Head of Secretariat +44 20 7548 3805

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam

Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA

Robert Alan Devey

Clark Preston Manning Jr. FSA MAAA

Michael George Alexander McLintock

Barry Lee Stowe

Independent Non-executive Directors

Harvey Andrew McGrath (Chairman)

Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA

Michael William Oliver Garrett Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA

Bridget Ann Macaskill

Kathleen Anne O'Donovan ACA

James Hood Ross

Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

^{*} For identification purpose