Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

DATE OF BOARD COMMITTEE MEETING

The board of directors (the "Board") of Prudential plc (the "Company") announces that a meeting of a committee of the Board will be held on Wednesday, 11 August 2010 at 12 Arthur Street, London EC4R 9AQ, United Kingdom, at which the committee of the Board will, among other matters, approve the release of the 2010 half year results of the Company and its subsidiaries and consider the payment of an interim dividend.

By order of the Board of **Prudential plc Margaret Ann Coltman** *Company Secretary*

26 July 2010, Hong Kong

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises:

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (Group Chief Executive)

Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA

Robert Alan Devey

Clark Preston Manning Jr. FSA MAAA

Michael George Alexander McLintock

Barry Lee Stowe

Independent Non-executive Directors

Harvey Andrew McGrath (Chairman)

Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA

Michael William Oliver Garrett

Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA

Bridget Ann Macaskill

Kathleen Anne O'Donovan ACA

James Hood Ross

Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

^{*} For identification purpose