Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



英國保誠有限公司*

(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)

(Stock code: 2378)

SCRIP DIVIDEND REFERENCE PRICE

Prudential plc announces that the reference price for the fully paid extra shares to be issued to shareholders who elect to receive the scrip dividend alternative for the 2010 interim dividend is **569.3 pence** per share.

The reference price is calculated as the average of the middle market quotations for the Company's shares as derived from the Daily Official List of the London Stock Exchange for five business days, which commenced on 18 August 2010.

Further details on the scrip dividend alternative can be found on our website: http://www.prudential.co.uk/prudential-plc/investors/shareholder_services/dividendinfo/scripdividend/

Name of contact and telephone numbers for queries:

Group Secretariat

Jennie Webb +44 20 7548 2027 Sylvia Edwards +44 20 7548 3826

NOTE:

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

By order of the Board Prudential plc Margaret Ann Coltman Company Secretary

25 August 2010, Hong Kong

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Executive Directors
Cheick Tidjane Thiam (Group Chief Executive)
Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA

Robert Alan Devey
Clark Preston Manning Jr. FSA MAAA

Michael George Alexander McLintock

Barry Lee Stowe

Independent Non-executive Directors Harvey Andrew McGrath (Chairman)

Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA Michael William Oliver Garrett Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA

Bridget Ann Macaskill

Kathleen Anne O'Donovan ACA

James Hood Ross

Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

^{*} For identification purpose