Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



英國保誠有限公司\*

(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)

(Stock code: 2378)

# ESTABLISHMENT OF GROUP RISK COMMITTEE AND CHANGES TO BOARD COMMITTEE COMPOSITION

Prudential plc (the "Company") announces the establishment of a Group Risk Committee and the following changes to the composition of certain of its Board committees.

### **GROUP RISK COMMITTEE**

As announced on 15 October 2010, Howard Davies will chair the Group Risk Committee. The other members of the Committee will be Ann Godbehere (also chair of the Group Audit Committee), James Ross and Lord Turnbull.

#### **GROUP AUDIT COMMITTEE**

Howard Davies and Paul Manduca will become members of the Group Audit Committee and Lord Turnbull will cease to be a member of the committee.

# REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Paul Manduca and Lord Turnbull will become members of the Remuneration Committee and James Ross will cease to be a member of the committee.

# **NOMINATION COMMITTEE**

Kathleen O'Donovan will become a member of the Nomination Committee.

All the above changes take place with immediate effect.

This announcement is made pursuant to the obligations under UK Listing Rule 9.6.11(3) and HK Listing Rule 13.51(2).

## Additional information:

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc. a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

- ENDS -

Contact name for enquiries: Clive Burns, Head of Group Secretariat Tel: +44 20 7548 3805

Company official responsible for making notification: Clive Burns, Head of Group Secretariat

Tel: +44 20 7548 3805

# 9 November 2010, London

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (Group Chief Executive)

Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA

Robert Alan Devey

Clark Preston Manning Jr. FSA MAAA Michael George Alexander McLintock

Barry Lee Stowe

Independent Non-executive Directors Harvey Andrew McGrath (Chairman)

Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA Howard John Davies

Michael William Oliver Garrett Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA

Bridget Ann Macaskill

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca Kathleen Anne O'Donovan ACA

James Hood Ross

Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose