Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)

(Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2011

The Company announces today that, in compliance with Listing Rule 9.6.3, a copy of the Notice of Meeting for the 2011 Annual General Meeting has been submitted to the National Storage Mechanism and will shortly be available for inspection at www.hemscott.com/nsm.do The Notice of Meeting is also available to view and download from the Company's website at www.prudential.co.uk

Prudential's Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday 19 May 2011 at 11am at The Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre, Broad Sanctuary, Westminster, London SW1P 3EE.

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc. a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Contact name for Enquiries

Anneka Kingan, Group Secretariat +44 20 7548 3807

Company official responsible for making notification

Clive Burns, Head of Group Secretariat +44 20 7548 3805

8 April 2011, London

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman Harvey Andrew McGrath

Executive Directors
Cheick Tidjane Thiam (Group Chief Executive)
Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA
Robert Alan Devey
John William Foley
Michael George Alexander McLintock
Barry Lee Stowe
Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors
Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA
Howard John Davies
Michael William Oliver Garrett
Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA
Bridget Ann Macaskill
Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca
Kathleen Anne O'Donovan ACA
James Hood Ross
Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

^{*} For identification purpose