Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

CHANGES TO PRUDENTIAL PLC BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Prudential plc ("Prudential") today announces that Bridget Macaskill will step down from the Board on 30 September 2011, having served as a non-executive director of the Company since September 2003. Lord Turnbull will succeed Bridget Macaskill as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and will become a member of the Nomination Committee, with effect from 14 June 2011. Bridget Macaskill will cease to be a member of both the Nomination and Remuneration Committees also with effect from 14 June 2011.

Bridget Macaskill has been a member of the Remuneration Committee since 2003 and became its Chairman in May 2006. She has also been a member of the Nomination Committee since 2004.

Harvey McGrath, Chairman of Prudential plc, said: "I would like to acknowledge Bridget's considerable contribution to Prudential, particularly as a chairman and a member of Board committees. Indeed I also wish to thank her, in advance of her retirement from the board in the autumn, for the service she has given to the group consistently over many years as a non-executive director."

This announcement is made pursuant to the obligations under UK Listing Rule 9.6.11(2)-(3) and Hong Kong Listing Rule 13.51(2). Save as disclosed above there is no further information required to be disclosed pursuant to Hong Kong Listing Rule 13.51(2).

Additional information:

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc. a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Contact name for enquiries:

Clive Burns, Head of Group Secretariat Tel: +44 20 7548 3805

Company official responsible for making notification:

Clive Burns, Head of Group Secretariat Tel: +44 20 7548 3805

By order of the Board **Prudential plc Margaret Ann Coltman** *Company Secretary*

9 June 2011, London

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Harvey Andrew McGrath

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Robert Alan Devey, John William Foley, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA, Sir Howard John Davies, Michael William Oliver Garrett, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Bridget Ann Macaskill, Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca, Kathleen Anne O'Donovan ACA and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

^{*} For identification purposes