Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

### OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

### ANNUAL REPORT ON FORM 20-F FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2011

The Company announces that the Annual Report on Form 20-F was filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on 30 March 2012. The Form 20-F will shortly be available on the Company's website at <a href="https://www.prudential.co.uk">www.prudential.co.uk</a> and the National Storage Mechanism at <a href="https://www.hemscott.com/nsm.do">www.hemscott.com/nsm.do</a> Hard copies will shortly be available on request, free of charge, from Group Secretariat, Prudential plc on +44 (0)20 3480 6249.

# Additional information

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America

### **Contact name for Enquiries**

Julia Kitteringham, Group Secretariat +44 (0)20 3480 6249

### Company official responsible for making notification

Clive Burns, Head of Group Secretariat

2 April 2012, London

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Harvey Andrew McGrath

**Executive Directors** 

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Robert Alan Devey, John William Foley, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

# Independent Non-executive Directors

Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA, Sir Howard John Davies, Michael William Oliver Garrett, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes