Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the board of directors (the "Board") of Prudential plc are set out below.

Chairman

Harvey Andrew McGrath

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (Group Chief Executive)
Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA
Robert Alan Devey
John William Foley
Michael George Alexander McLintock
Barry Lee Stowe
Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA
Sir Howard John Davies
Michael William Oliver Garrett
Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA
Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA
Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca
Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA
Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

There are four Board committees. The membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves is set out below.

Audit Committee

Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA (*Chairman*) Sir Howard John Davies Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Remuneration Committee

Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO (*Chairman*) Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA Michael William Oliver Garrett Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA

Nomination Committee

Harvey Andrew McGrath (*Chairman*) Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

Risk Committee

Sir Howard John Davies (*Chairman*) Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

2 April 2012, Hong Kong

 $[*] For \ identification \ purposes$