Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169) (Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2012

The Company announces today that, in compliance with Listing Rule 9.6.3, a copy of the Notice of Meeting for the 2012 Annual General Meeting has been submitted to the National Storage Mechanism and will shortly be available for inspection at <u>www.hemscott.com/nsm.do</u> The Notice of Meeting is also available to view and download from the Company's website at <u>www.prudential.co.uk</u>

Prudential's Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday 17 May 2012 at 11.00am at The Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre, Broad Sanctuary, Westminster, London SW1P 3EE.

Additional information:

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc. a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Enquiries:

Prudential plc Julia Kitteringham, Group Secretariat Tel: +44 20 3480 6249

Name and signature of duly authorised officer of issuer responsible for making notification: Clive Burns, Head of Group Secretariat

11 April 2012, London

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman Harvey Andrew McGrath

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Robert Alan Devey, John William Foley, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA, Sir Howard John Davies, Michael William Oliver Garrett, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

* For identification purposes