Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)

(Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

Application has been made to the Financial Services Authority and the London Stock Exchange Plc for a total of 5,000,000 Ordinary shares of 5p each ("shares") to be admitted to the Official List.

These shares are being reserved under a block listing and will be issued as a result of the vesting of share awards pursuant to the following schemes:

Schemes	Shares
Prudential UK Savings-Related Share Option Plan	3,000,000
Prudential International Savings-Related Share Option Plan	2,000,000

When issued, these shares will rank pari passu with the existing Ordinary shares.

Name of contact and telephone number for queries

Jennie Webb, Share plans Administrator, +44 20 7548 2027

Name of duly authorised officer of *issuer* responsible for making notification Clive Burns, Head of Group Secretariat, +44 20 7548 3805

Date of notification **28 May 2012**

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Harvey Andrew McGrath

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Robert Alan Devey, John William Foley, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA, Sir Howard John Davies, Michael William Oliver Garrett, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

^{*} For identification purposes