Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



英國保誠有限公司*

(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTIFICATION OF TRANSACTIONS OF DIRECTORS / PERSONS DISCHARGING MANAGERIAL RESPONSIBILITY AND CONNECTED PERSONS

This announcement is made in accordance with the requirements of DTR 3.1.4R(1)(a).

Prudential plc was notified on 15 November 2012 that the following transaction in the Company's shares took place on 15 November 2012 in London:

PDMR	Shares Purchased	Share Price	% of Issued Share Capital acquired	Total holding following notification and total percentage holding following notification
Alexander Johnston	5,000 ordinary shares of 5p each	852.4454 pence	Less than 0.0002%	5,000 ordinary shares of 5p each, Less than 0.0002%

Prudential is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Name of contact and telephone number for queries:

Jennie Webb, Share Plans Advisor, +44 20 7548 2027

Name of duly authorised officer of issuer responsible for making notification:

Sandra Odell, Assistant Group Secretary, +44 20 7548 2115

16 November 2012, London

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Robert Alan Devey, John William Foley, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA, Sir Howard John Davies, Michael William Oliver Garrett, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

^{*} For identification purposes