Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



英國保誠有限公司* (Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169) (Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTIFICATION OF INTERESTS OF DIRECTORS / PDMRS AND CONNECTED PERSONS

17 December 2012

PDMR Announcement for John Foley on release of PruCap DBP award

The Company has been advised that on 14 December 2012, 179,126 ordinary shares in Prudential plc were automatically released by the BCWI Trust Company Limited (the Trustee) to Mr J W Foley, Executive Director, under the PruCap Business Deferred Bonus Plan (the Plan), including 12,459 shares accumulated from dividends. In accordance with the Plan Rules, 93,333 shares were sold by the Trustee at £8.8006 per share to cover income tax, National Insurance and sales costs. Following this transaction, Mr Foley had a holding of 675,152 ordinary shares in Prudential plc, representing less than 0.03% of the issued share capital.

Additional Information

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Contact

Jennie Webb, Share Plans Advisor, +44 20 7548 2027 Sandra Odell, Assistant Group Secretary, +44 20 7548 2115

Date of notification

14 December 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Robert Alan Devey, John William Foley, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA, Sir Howard John Davies, Michael William Oliver Garrett, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

* For identification purposes