Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 英國保誠有限公司\*

(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

## RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

As announced on 20 December 2011, Ms Kathleen O'Donovan, an independent non-executive director of the Company, will retire from the Board with effect from 31 March 2012.

Ms O'Donovan was a member of the Group Audit and Nomination Committees and retires after serving as an independent non-executive director since May 2003. The Chairman would like to thank Ms O'Donovan for her valuable contribution to the Company during her tenure of office.

The Company confirms that there is no further information required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited

By order of the Board
Prudential plc
Margaret Ann Coltman
Company Secretary

30 March 2012, Hong Kong

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Harvey Andrew McGrath

**Executive Directors** 

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Robert Alan Devey, John William Foley, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA, Sir Howard John Davies, Michael William Oliver Garrett,

Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Kathleen Anne O'Donovan ACA and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes