Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the board of directors (the "Board") of Prudential plc are set out below.

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (Group Chief Executive)
Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA
Robert Alan Devey
John William Foley
Michael George Alexander McLintock
Barry Lee Stowe
Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA
Sir Howard John Davies
Michael William Oliver Garrett
Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA
Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA
Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA
Philip John Remnant CBE ACA
Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

There are four principal Board committees. The membership information of these committees is set out below.

Audit Committee

Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA (*Chairman*) Sir Howard John Davies Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA Philip John Remnant CBE ACA

Nomination Committee

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca (*Chairman*) Sir Howard John Davies Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA Philip John Remnant CBE ACA Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

Remuneration Committee

Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO (*Chairman*) Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA Michael William Oliver Garrett Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA Philip John Remnant CBE ACA

Risk Committee

Sir Howard John Davies (*Chairman*) Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

2 January 2013, Hong Kong

^{*} For identification purposes