Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# 英國保誠有限公司\* (Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169) (Stock code: 2378)

# **OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## NOTIFICATION OF INTERESTS OF DIRECTORS / PDMRS AND CONNECTED PERSONS

## The Prudential Group Share Incentive Plan (the Plan)

The Prudential Share Incentive Plan is an HMRC approved share incentive plan available to all eligible employees including Executive Directors and persons discharging managerial responsibilities. Each month the Plan Trustee invests participants' contributions in the ordinary shares of Prudential plc at the prevailing market price, which are held in the Prudential Group Share Incentive Plan Trust in accordance with the Plan Rules.

The Company has been advised by the Trustee of the Plan that 17 shares were purchased on 8 January 2013 at 914.5 pence per share and allocated to Mr N A Nicandrou, an Executive Director of the Company. Following this acquisition, Mr Nicandrou held 896,912 ordinary shares in Prudential plc, representing less than 0.04% of the issued share capital.

### **Additional Information**

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

### Contact

Jennie Webb, Share Plans Advisor, +44 20 7548 2027 Stefan Bort, Assistant Group Secretary, +44 20 7548 2115

### **Date of notification**

9 January 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

#### **Executive Directors**

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Robert Alan Devey, John William Foley, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

#### Independent Non-executive Directors

Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA, Sir Howard John Davies, Michael William Oliver Garrett, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Philip John Remnant CBE ACA and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

\* For identification purposes