Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

DISCLOSURE OF DIRECTOR'S DETAILS - KEKI DADISETH

Date: 28 February 2013

Director's other publicly quoted directorships

As required by Listing Rule 9.6.14(2), Prudential plc confirms the following change to the information disclosed in respect of Keki Dadiseth, one of its non-executive directors.

Directorships held in publicly quoted companies:

Keki Dadiseth was appointed as a non-executive director on the Board of JM Financial Services Private Limited on 30 January 2012.

JM Financial Services Private Limited has been converted into a public company with effect from 28 February 2013. The name of JM Financial Services Private Limited has been changed to 'JM Financial Services Limited'.

Additional information:

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc. a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

-ENDS-

Company official responsible for making notification Sylvia Edwards Assistant Group Secretary +44 20 7548 3826

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Robert Alan Devey, John William Foley, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA, Sir Howard John Davies, Michael William Oliver Garrett, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Philip John Remnant CBE ACA and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

^{*} For identification purposes