Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



英國保誠有限公司*

(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

ANNUAL REPORT AND ACCOUNTS 2012

Prudential today announces its Annual Report and Accounts 2012 is available to view on the Group's website at www.prudential.co.uk This follows the release of its audited results for the year ended 31 December 2012 on 13 March 2013. A copy of the Annual Report and Accounts 2012 has been submitted to the National Storage Mechanism and will shortly be available for inspection at www.hemscott.com/nsm.do. Printed copies of the Annual Report and Accounts 2012 will be posted to those shareholders who have requested it on or around 12 April 2012.

Additional information:

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Enquiries:

Prudential plc

Julia Herd, Group Secretariat Tel: +44 20 3480 6249

Name and signature of duly authorised officer of issuer responsible for making notification:

Alan F. Porter, Group Company Secretary

5 April 2013, London

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Robert Alan Devey, John William Foley, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Keki Bomi Dadiseth FCA, Sir Howard John Davies, Michael William Oliver Garrett, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Philip John Remnant CBE ACA and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

^{*} For identification purposes