Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

## **OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT**

# NOTIFICATION OF TRANSACTIONS OF DIRECTORS/PERSONS DISCHARGING MANAGERIAL RESPONSIBILITY OR CONNECTED PERSONS

## **Dividend Re-investment Plan**

This announcement is made in accordance with the requirements of DTR 3.1.4R(1)(a).

Prudential plc (the Company) has been advised that following the payment of the 2012 final dividend of 20.79p on 23 May 2013 several persons discharging managerial responsibility in the Company have increased their interests in the Company.

The following individuals have received ordinary shares of 5p each, at a price per share of £11.8901, in respect of dividends accruing to deferred share awards held by BWCI Trust Company Ltd on their behalf under the Company's Annual Incentive Plan:

Name of PDMR	No. of ordinary	Percentage of issued	Total beneficial	Percentage of issued
	shares acquired	capital acquired	holding following	capital held
			acquisition	
M Coltman	1,251	0.00005%	96,018	0.0038%
R Devey	2,030	0.00008%	191,052	0.0075%
J Foley	1,412	0.00006%	239,374	0.0094%
P Goerke	1,138	0.00004%	66,286	0.0026%
M McLintock	2,689	0.00011%	452,536	0.0177%
J Murray	400	0.00002%	23,282	0.0009%
N Nicandrou	2,337	0.00009%	301,651	0.0118%
T Thiam	7,399	0.00029%	889,152	0.0347%

The following individuals have received American Depositary Receipts (ADRs), at a price per ADR of US\$35.28, in respect of dividends accruing to deferred share awards held by BWCI Trust Company Ltd on their behalf under the Company's Annual Incentive Plan and Deferred Bonus Plan:

Name of PDMR	No. of ADRs acquired	Percentage of issued capital acquired	Total beneficial holding following acquisition	Percentage of issued capital held
B Stowe	1,316	0.00010%	199,949	0.0156%
M Wells	2,400	0.00019%	201,789	0.0158%

Prudential plc ADRs are issued at a ratio of 1 ADR being equal to 2 Prudential plc ordinary shares of 5p each. Barry Stowe's beneficial interest in ADRs equates to 399,898 ordinary shares. Mike Wells' beneficial interest in ADRs equates to 403,578 ordinary shares.

The following individual has received ordinary shares of 5p each, at a price per share of £11.8901, in his own name, under the Company's Dividend Re-investment Plan for ordinary shareholders:

Name of PDMR	No. of ordinary	Percentage of issued	Total beneficial	Percentage of issued
	shares acquired	capital acquired	holding following	capital held
	_		acquisition	_
H Davies	56	0.000002%	3,248	0.0001%

The following individual has received ordinary shares of 5p each, at a price per share of £11.60, in the name of the Prudential Group Share Incentive Plan under the dividend re-investment associated with that plan operated by Yorkshire Building Society on behalf of the Company:

Name of PDMR	No. of ordinary	Percentage of issued	Total beneficial	Percentage of issued
	shares acquired	capital acquired	holding following	capital held
			acquisition	
N Nicandrou	17	0.000001%	301,668	0.0118%

## **Additional Information**

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

#### **Date of Notification**

29 May 2013

#### Contact

Jennie Webb, Share Plans Advisor, 0044 (0) 20 7548 2027 Stefan Bort, Deputy Group Secretary, 0044 (0) 20 7548 2115

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

# **Executive Directors**

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Robert Alan Devey, John William Foley, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

# Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Michael William Oliver Garrett, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Philip John Remnant CBE ACA and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

 $<sup>* \</sup> For \ identification \ purposes$