Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



英國保誠有限公司*

(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTIFICATION OF INTERESTS OF DIRECTORS/PDMRS AND CONNECTED PERSONS

The Prudential Savings-Related Share Option Scheme (the Scheme)

The Prudential Savings-Related Share Option Scheme is an HMRC approved SAYE share option scheme available to all employees of participating companies including Prudential Executive Directors/PDMRs.

The Company has been advised by Yorkshire Building Society, the Scheme administrator, that on 3 June 2013 Mr J Foley, a Director, exercised and subsequently sold an option of 2,953 ordinary shares in Prudential plc at an exercise price of £5.51 per share. The sale price was £11.07 per share. Following the option exercise, Mr Foley had a beneficial holding of 239,374 ordinary shares of 5 pence each in Prudential plc, representing 0.009% of the issued share capital.

Additional Information

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Contact

Jennie Webb, Share Plans Advisor, +44 20 7548 2027 Stefan Bort, Assistant Group Secretary, +44 20 7548 2115

Date of notification

3 June 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Robert Alan Devey, John William Foley, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Michael William Oliver Garrett, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG, Philip John Remnant CBE ACA and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

^{*} For identification purposes