Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



英國保誠有限公司*

(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTIFICATION OF TRANSACTIONS OF DIRECTORS / PERSONS DISCHARGING MANAGERIAL RESPONSIBILITY AND CONNECTED PERSONS

28 June 2013

This announcement is made in accordance with the requirements of DTR 3.1.4R(1)(a).

Prudential plc has been notified today of a purchase of American Depositary Receipts (ADRs) on 27 June 2013 by Alice Davey Schroeder a non-executive director.

PDMR	Purchased	Price	% of Issued Share Capital acquired	Total holding following notification and total percentage holding following notification
A D Schroeder	1,000 ADRs	\$33.21	Less than 0.00008%	1,000 ADRs, less than 0.00008%

The ADRs are registered in the name of the nominee company Charles Schwab & Co Inc.

Prudential plc ADRs are issued in the ratio of 1 ADR per 2 ordinary shares of 5p.

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Name of contact and telephone number for queries:

Jennie Webb, Share Plans Manager, +44 20 7548 2027

Name of duly authorised officer of issuer responsible for making notification:

Stefan Bort, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 20 7548 2115

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Robert Alan Devey, John William Foley, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Michael William Oliver Garrett, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG, Philip John Remnant CBE ACA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO