Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



英國保誠有限公司*

(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTIFICATION OF INTERESTS OF DIRECTORS / PDMRS AND CONNECTED PERSONS

The Prudential Group Share Incentive Plan (the Plan)

The Prudential Share Incentive Plan is an HMRC approved share incentive plan available to all eligible employees including Executive Directors and persons discharging managerial responsibilities (PDMRs). Each month the Plan Trustee invests participants' contributions in the ordinary shares of Prudential plc at the prevailing market price, which are held in the Prudential Group Share Incentive Plan Trust in accordance with the Plan Rules.

The Company has been advised by the Plan Trustee that 14 shares were purchased on 8 August 2013 at £11.89 per share and allocated to Mr N A Nicandrou, an Executive Director of the Company. Following this acquisition, Mr Nicandrou has a beneficial interest in 301,710 ordinary shares in Prudential plc, representing less than 0.02% of the issued share capital.

Additional Information

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Contact

Jennie Webb, Share Plans Manager, +44 20 7548 2027 Sylvia Edwards, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 20 7548 3826

Date of notification

9 August 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Robert Alan Devey, John William Foley, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Michael William Oliver Garrett, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG, Philip John Remnant CBE ACA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO