Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

DISCLOSURE OF EFFECTIVE DATE OF BOARD CHANGE

The Board of Prudential plc is pleased to confirm that the appointment of Jackie Hunt as an executive director and Chief Executive, Prudential UK & Europe will be effective from 5 September 2013.

Rob Devey will stand down as an executive director and Chief Executive, Prudential UK & Europe with effect from 5 September 2013. He will leave the Group at the end of October 2013.

These changes were announced to the market on 26 April 2013.

Additional information:

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc. a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Name of contact and telephone number for queries:

Sylvia Edwards, Deputy Group Secretary, 00 44 20 7548 3826

Name of duly authorised officer of issuer responsible for making notification:

Alan Porter, Group Secretary, 00 44 20 7004 4005

By order of the Board
Prudential plc
Alan F. Porter
Group Company Secretary

28 August 2013, London

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Robert Alan Devey, John William Foley, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Michael William Oliver Garrett, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG, Philip John Remnant CBE ACA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO