Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

### OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

# NOTIFICATION OF TRANSACTIONS OF DIRECTORS / PERSONS DISCHARGING MANAGERIAL RESPONSIBILITY AND CONNECTED PERSONS

On 20 September 2013 Prudential plc (the Company) made the following grant of options over the Company's Ordinary 5p shares to Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibility under the Prudential 2013 Savings-Related Share Option Scheme, which was approved by Shareholders at the Company's Annual General Meeting on 16 May 2013.

The following grants have been made at an option price of £9.01 per share:

Name	Number of	Price paid for	Period during which option can be	Total number of
	options over	grant of options	exercised	options over shares
	shares			held following
	awarded			notification
J Foley	998	£ nil	1 December 2016 – 31 May 2017	998
T Thiam	499	£ nil	1 December 2016 – 31 May 2017	1,464

#### **Additional information**

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc., a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

## **Date of notification**

20 September 2013

# **Contact**

Jennie Webb, Share Plans Manager, +44 20 7548 2027 Stefan Bort, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 20 7548 2115

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

**Executive Directors** 

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, John William Foley, Jacqueline Hunt, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

*Independent Non-executive Directors* 

Sir Howard John Davies, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG, Philip John Remnant CBE ACA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes