Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169) (Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTIFICATION OF TRANSACTIONS OF DIRECTORS/PERSONS DISCHARGING MANAGERIAL RESPONSIBILITY OR CONNECTED PERSONS

Dividend Re-investment Plan

This announcement is made in accordance with the requirements of DTR 3.1.4R(1)(a).

Prudential plc (the Company) has been advised that following the payment of the 2013 interim dividend of 9.73p on 26 September 2013 several persons discharging managerial responsibility in the Company have increased their interests in the Company.

The following individuals have received ordinary shares of 5p each, at a price per share of £11.8588, in respect of dividends accruing to deferred share awards held by Sanne Trust Company Limited on their behalf under the Company's Annual Incentive Plan and Group Deferred Bonus Plan:

Name of PDMR	No. of ordinary shares acquired	Percentage of issued capital acquired	Total beneficial holding following	Percentage of issued capital held
	shares acquirea	oupitur acquirea	acquisition	cupitar nora
P-O Bouee	254	0.00001%	48,381	0.002%
M Coltman	596	0.00003%	96,614	0.004%
J Foley	673	0.00003%	240,145	0.01%
P Goerke	542	0.00003%	66,828	0.003%
M McLintock	1,284	0.00006%	453,820	0.02%
J Murray	191	0.00001%	23,473	0.001%
N Nicandrou	1,116	0.00005%	302,839	0.02%
T Thiam	3,532	0.0002%	892,684	0.04%

The following individuals have received American Depositary Receipts (ADRs), at a price per ADR of US\$37.81, in respect of dividends accruing to deferred share awards held by BWCI Trust Company Ltd on their behalf under the Company's Annual Incentive Plan and Deferred Bonus Plan:

Name of PDMR	No. of ADRs acquired	Percentage of issued capital acquired	Total beneficial holding following	Percentage of issued capital held
	_		acquisition	_
B Stowe	621	0.00003%	200,570	0.008%
M Wells	1,133	0.00005%	202,922	0.008%

Prudential plc ADRs are issued at a ratio of 1 ADR being equal to 2 Prudential plc ordinary shares of 5p each. Barry Stowe's beneficial interest in ADRs equates to 401,140 ordinary shares. Mike Wells' beneficial interest in ADRs equates to 405,844 ordinary shares.

The following individual has received ordinary shares of 5p each, at a price per share of £11.7414, in his own name, under the Company's Dividend Re-investment Plan for ordinary shareholders:

Name of PDMR	No. of ordinary shares acquired	Percentage of issued capital acquired	Total beneficial holding following acquisition	Percentage of issued capital held
H Davies	68	0.000003%	8.316	0.0004%

The following individual has received ordinary shares of 5p each, at a price per share of £11.45, in the name of the Prudential Group Share Incentive Plan under the dividend re-investment associated with that plan operated by Yorkshire Building Society on behalf of the Company:

Name of PDMR	No. of ordinary shares acquired	Percentage of issued capital acquired	Total beneficial holding following	Percentage of issued capital held
			acquisition	
N Nicandrou	8	0.0000004%	302,847	0.02%

Additional Information

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Date of Notification

1 October 2013

Contact

Jennie Webb, Share Plans Manager, 0044 (0) 20 7548 2027 Stefan Bort, Deputy Group Secretary, 0044 (0) 20 7548 2115

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, John William Foley, Jacqueline Hunt, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG, Philip John Remnant CBE ACA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

* For identification purposes