Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



英國保誠有限公司*
(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

(Stock code: 2378)

Application has been made to the Financial Conduct Authority and the London Stock Exchange Plc for a total of 1,500,000 Ordinary shares of 5p each ("shares") to be admitted to the Official List.

These shares are being reserved under a block listing and will be issued as a result of the exercising of future share options pursuant to the following schemes:

Schemes	Shares
Prudential UK Savings-Related Share Option Scheme	500,000
Prudential International Savings-Related Share Option Scheme	200,000
Prudential International Savings-Related Share Option Scheme for non employees	800,000

When issued, these shares will rank pari passu with the existing Ordinary shares.

Name of contact and telephone number for queries

Emma Abdul, Company Secretarial Assistant, Shareholder Servcies, +44 20 7548 3931

Name of duly authorised officer of issuer responsible for making notification **Stefan Bort, Deputy Group Secretariat,** +44 20 7548 2115

Date of notification

19 November 2013

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, John William Foley, Jacqueline Hunt, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG, Philip John Remnant CBE ACA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

^{*} For identification purposes