Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

# OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

## NOTIFICATION OF TRANSACTIONS OF DIRECTORS/PERSONS DISCHARGING MANAGERIAL RESPONSIBILITY AND CONNECTED PERSONS

14 August 2014

This announcement is made in accordance with the requirements of DTR 3.1.4R(1)(a).

Prudential plc (the "Company") has been notified today of a purchase of shares in the Company on 14 August 2014 in London by The Hon. P.J Remnant, a non-executive director of the Company:

#### **Purchase of shares**

Shares Purchased	Share Price	Percentage of issued capital acquired	Total beneficial (and percentage) holding following notification
1,107 ordinary shares of 5p each	£14.1084	Less than 0.00005%	5,816 ordinary shares of 5p each, less than 0.0003%

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

### Name of contact and telephone number for queries:

Jennie Webb, Share Plans Manager, +44 20 7548 2027

## Name of duly authorised officer of issuer responsible for making notification:

Sylvia Edwards, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 20 7548 3826

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

**Executive Directors** 

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Pierre-Olivier Marie Georges Bouée, Jacqueline Hunt, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE ACA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes