Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169) (Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

TOTAL VOTING RIGHTS AND ISSUED SHARE CAPITAL

In accordance with the provisions of the Disclosure and Transparency Rules issued by the Financial Conduct Authority, Prudential notifies the market of the following:

As at 31 December 2014, Prudential's issued share capital admitted to trading consisted of 2,567,779,950 ordinary shares of 5p each. Each ordinary share carries the right to one vote in all circumstances at general meetings of Prudential. Prudential does not hold any Treasury Shares.

The total number of voting rights in Prudential is therefore 2,567,779,950 and this figure may be used by shareholders (and others with notification obligations) as the denominator for the calculations by which they will determine whether they are required to notify their interest in, or a change to their interest in, Prudential under the Disclosure and Transparency Rules.

Additional information:

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Contact

Stefan Bort, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 20 7548 2115 Matthew Buckland, Company Secretarial Assistant, +44 20 7548 3320

Date of notification

2 January 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Pierre-Olivier Marie Georges Bouée, Jacqueline Hunt, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE ACA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

```
* For identification purposes
```