Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169) (Stock code: 2378)

# **OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT**

# NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2015

Prudential plc today announces its Notice of Meeting for the 2015 Annual General Meeting is available to view on the Company's website at <u>www.prudential.co.uk</u> A copy of the Notice of Meeting has been submitted to the National Storage Mechanism and will shortly be available for inspection at <u>www.hemscott.com/nsm.do</u> Printed copies of the Notice of Meeting will be posted to shareholders on or around 10 April 2015.

Prudential plc's 2015 Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday 14 May 2015 at 11.00am at the Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre, Broad Sanctuary, Westminster, London SW1P 3EE.

### Additional information:

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc. a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

## **Contact:**

Stefan Bort, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 20 7548 2115 Alan F. Porter, Group Company Secretary

10 April 2015, London

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

*Chairman* Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

### Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Pierre-Olivier Marie Georges Bouée, Jacqueline Hunt, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

### Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Ann Frances Godbehere FCPA FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE ACA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

\* For identification purposes