Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTIFICATION OF TRANSACTIONS OF PERSONS DISCHARGING MANAGERIAL RESPONSIBILITY OR CONNECTED PERSONS

The Prudential Corporation Asia All Employee Share Purchase Plan

The Prudential Corporation Asia All Employee Share Purchase Plan (the "Plan") is a share purchase plan available to all eligible employees in the region. Every month the participants' contributions are used to purchase ordinary shares of the Company at the prevailing market price, which are held in the Plan in accordance with the rule of the Plan.

The Company was advised on 10 September 2015 of the following purchase on behalf of:

PDMR	Shares purchased	Share price	Total beneficial interest	Number of shares held subject to performance conditions	Total interest in shares
T Wilkey	49	£14.21	152,656	393,950	546,606

Additional information

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc., a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Contact

Jennie Webb, Share Plans Manager, +44 (0)20 7548 2027 Stefan Bort, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 (0)20 7548 2115

Date of notification

11 September 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Michael Andrew Wells (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Penelope Jane James ACA, Jacqueline Hunt, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Tony Paul Wilkey

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Ann Frances Godbehere FCPA FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE ACA and Alice Davey Schroeder

* For identification purposes