Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# **OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT**

#### NOTIFICATION OF INTERESTS OF PERSONS DISCHARGING MANAGERIAL RESPONSIBILITY (PDMRS) AND CONNECTED PERSONS

This announcement is made in accordance with the requirements of DTR 3.1.4R(1)(a).

The Company released the following award to a PDMR under the PCA Long Term Incentive Plan (PCA LTIP) on 14 September 2015. This award was originally granted on 14 September 2012.

Details of the release of the award are shown in the table below:

Name	Total number of conditional shares held before award	Number of conditional shares released	Total number of conditional shares held following award	Total beneficial interest	Total interest in shares
T Wilkey	393,950	35,926	358,024	188,582	546,606

#### **Additional Information**

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

## **Date of Notification**

15 September 2015

## Contact

Jennie Webb, Share Plans Manager, +44 (0)20 7548 2027 Stefan Bort, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 (0)20 7548 2115

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

## Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

#### Executive Directors

Michael Andrew Wells (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Penelope Jane James ACA, Jacqueline Hunt, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Tony Paul Wilkey

Non-executive Director David John Alexander Law ACA

## Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Ann Frances Godbehere FCPA FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE ACA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Lord Jonathan Adair Turner

\* For identification purposes