Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTIFICATION OF INTERESTS OF PERSONS DISCHARGING MANAGERIAL RESPONSIBILITY (PDMRS) AND CONNECTED PERSONS

This announcement is made in accordance with the requirements of DTR 3.1.4R(1)(a).

Prudential plc (the "Company") announces that in line with its approved remuneration policy the award detailed below has been made to a PDMR. These awards have been granted on 16 September 2015 under the Company's Annual Incentive Plan where a portion of the bonus payment for the 2015 financial year has been deferred by the award of shares to the individual and were made in London, UK. The shares deferred will be released to the individual during 2019.

The following award of ordinary shares of 5p in the Company has been made at a market price of £14.005:

Name	Total beneficial interest before award	Number of shares awarded under the AIP	Total beneficial interest following award	Total number of conditional awards	Total interest in shares
M Coltman	63,355	11,619	74,974	149,644	224,618

Additional Information

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Date of Notification

17 September 2015

Contact

Jennie Webb, Share Plans Manager, +44 (0)20 7548 2027 Stefan Bort, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 (0)20 7548 2115

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Michael Andrew Wells (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Penelope Jane James ACA, Jacqueline Hunt, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Tony Paul Wilkey

Non-executive Director

David John Alexander Law ACA

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Ann Frances Godbehere FCPA FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE ACA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Lord Jonathan Adair Turner

^{*} For identification purposes