Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTIFICATION OF TRANSACTIONS OF PERSONS DISCHARGING MANAGERIAL RESPONSIBILITY AND CONNECTED PERSONS

On 22 September 2015, Prudential plc (the "Company") made the following grant of options to the Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibility listed below under the Prudential Savings-Related Share Option Scheme, which was approved by shareholders at the Company's Annual General Meeting on 16 May 2013.

Name	Number of share options granted	Period during which option can be exercised	Total number of share options held following notification
P James	1,620	1 December 2018 – 31 May 2019	2,478
M Wells	1,620	1 December 2018 – 31 May 2019	1,620
J Adams	1,620	1 December 2018 – 31 May 2019	1,620
T Rolfe	972	1 December 2018 – 31 May 2019	972

The following grants have been made at an option price of £11.11 per share in the Company:

The price paid for the grant of options was nil.

Additional information

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc., a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Date of notification

23 September 2015

Contact

Jennie Webb, Share Plans Manager, +44 (0)20 7548 2027 Stefan Bort, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 (0)20 7548 2115

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Michael Andrew Wells (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Penelope Jane James ACA, Jacqueline Hunt, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Tony Paul Wilkey

Non-executive Director David John Alexander Law ACA

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Ann Frances Godbehere FCPA FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE ACA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Lord Jonathan Adair Turner

* For identification purposes