Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169) (Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTIFICATION OF TRANSACTIONS OF PERSONS DISCHARGING MANAGERIAL RESPONSIBILITY (PDMRS) AND CONNECTED PERSONS

This announcement is made in accordance with the requirements of DTR 3.1.4R(1)(a).

Purchase of ordinary shares of 5p each

Prudential plc (the "Company") was notified on 18 December 2015 that a transaction by a PDMR in the Company's ordinary shares of 5p each took place on that day in London (details of which are set out below):

Name	Beneficial interest in shares before purchase	Shares purchased	Price shares purchased at (£)	Total beneficial holding following notification
David Law	0	3,327	14.92	3,327

Additional Information

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc., a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Contact

Angela Zeng, Company Secretarial Assistant, +44 (0)20 7548 3943 Stefan Bort, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 (0)20 7548 2115

Date of notification

18 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Michael Andrew Wells (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Penelope Jane James ACA, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Tony Paul Wilkey

Non-executive Director David John Alexander Law ACA

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Ann Frances Godbehere FCPA FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE ACA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Lord Jonathan Adair Turner

* For identification purposes