Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

NOMINATION COMMITTEE - CHANGES TO NAME AND TERMS OF REFERENCE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Prudential plc (the "**Company**") confirms that the duties of the Nomination Committee have been extended to include monitoring governance arrangements in respect of certain of the Group's subsidiaries, and accordingly it will be re-named the Nomination and Governance Committee. These changes took effect from 25 February 2016.

The updated terms of reference of the Nomination and Governance Committee will be published on the websites of the Company (http://www.prudential.co.uk) and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the Board of Prudential plc are set out below.

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Michael Andrew Wells (Group Chief Executive)
Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA
Penelope Jane James ACA
John William Foley
Michael George Alexander McLintock
Barry Lee Stowe
Tony Paul Wilkey

Non-executive Director

David John Alexander Law ACA

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies
Ann Frances Godbehere FCPA FCGA
Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA
Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA
Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP
The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE ACA
Alice Davey Schroeder
Lord Jonathan Adair Turner

There are four principal Board committees. The membership information of these committees is set out below.

Audit Committee

Ann Frances Godbehere FCPA FCGA (*Chairman*) Sir Howard John Davies Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA David John Alexander Law ACA The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE ACA Alice Davey Schroeder

Nomination and Governance Committee

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca (*Chairman*) Sir Howard John Davies Ann Frances Godbehere FCPA FCGA Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE ACA

Remuneration Committee

Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP (*Chairman*) Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE ACA

Risk Committee

Sir Howard John Davies (*Chairman*) Ann Frances Godbehere FCPA FCGA Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA Lord Jonathan Adair Turner

26 February 2016, Hong Kong

^{*} For identification purposes