Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169) (Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2017

Prudential plc today announces its Notice of Meeting for the 2017 Annual General Meeting is available to view on the Company's website at www.prudential.co.uk A copy of the Notice of Meeting and proxy card have been submitted to the National Storage Mechanism and will shortly be available for inspection at www.morningstar.co.uk/uk/NSM Printed copies of the Notice of Meeting will be posted to shareholders today.

Prudential plc's 2017 Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday 18 May 2017 at 11.00am at the Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre, Broad Sanctuary, Westminster, London SW1P 3EE.

Additional information:

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Contact:

Ian Smith, Assistant Company Secretary, +44 (0)20 3790 1345 Chris Smith, Deputy Company Secretary, +44 (0)20 7548 2115

11 April 2017, London

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Michael Andrew Wells (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Penelope Jane James ACA, John William Foley, Anne Helen Richards, Barry Lee Stowe and Tony Paul Wilkey

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Ann Frances Godbehere FCPA FCGA, David John Alexander Law ACA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Jonathan Adair Lord Turner FRS

^{*} For identification purposes