Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of Prudential plc are set out below.

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Michael Andrew Wells (*Group Chief Executive*) Mark Thomas FitzPatrick CA John William Foley Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA Anne Helen Richards Barry Lee Stowe

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies David John Alexander Law ACA Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA Alice Davey Schroeder Jonathan Adair Lord Turner FRS Thomas Ros Watjen

There are four principal Board committees. The membership information of these committees is set out below.

Audit Committee

David John Alexander Law ACA (*Chairman*) Sir Howard John Davies The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA Alice Davey Schroeder Jonathan Adair Lord Turner FRS

Nomination and Governance Committee

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca (*Chairman*) Sir Howard John Davies David John Alexander Law ACA Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA

Remuneration Committee

Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP (*Chairman*) Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA Thomas Ros Watjen

Risk Committee

Sir Howard John Davies (*Chairman*) David John Alexander Law ACA Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA Jonathan Adair Lord Turner FRS

1 October 2017, Hong Kong

* For identification purposes