Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

## PRUDENTIAL PLC - CHANGE TO RISK COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Prudential plc ("Prudential") today announces that Thomas Watjen, a non-executive director since July 2017 and a member of the Remuneration Committee, will become a member of the Risk Committee with immediate effect.

## **Enquiries:**

Alan Porter +44 (0)20 7548 4005

## **Notes to Editors:**

## **About Prudential plc**

Prudential plc and its affiliated companies constitute one of the world's leading financial services groups, serving over 26 million customers, with £664 billion of assets under management (as at 30 June 2018). Prudential plc is incorporated in England and Wales and is listed on the stock exchanges in London, Hong Kong, Singapore and New York. Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc., a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

By order of the Board

Prudential plc

Alan F. Porter

Group General Counsel and Company Secretary

1 November 2018, London

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Michael Andrew Wells (*Group Chief Executive*), Mark Thomas FitzPatrick CA, Stuart James Turner FCA, John William Foley, Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA and Barry Lee Stowe

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, David John Alexander Law ACA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA, Alice Davey Schroeder, Jonathan Adair Lord Turner FRS, Thomas Ros Watjen and Jane Fields Wicker-Miurin OBE

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes