Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

Application has been made to the Financial Conduct Authority and the London Stock Exchange Plc for a total of 6,000,000 ordinary shares of 5 pence each ("shares") to be admitted to the Official List.

These shares are being reserved under a block listing and will be issued as a result of the vesting of discretionary awards and exercising of future share options pursuant to the following schemes:

SchemesSharesPrudential Long Term Incentive Plan4,400,000Prudential Agency Long Term Incentive Plan1,600,000

The admission date for these shares is expected to be Monday 25 March 2019. When issued, these shares will rank pari passu with the existing ordinary shares.

The shares to be issued under the Prudential Long Term Incentive Plan and the Prudential Agency Long Term Incentive Plan will be under the Company's authority to allot ordinary shares approved at its annual general meeting in 2018.

Name of contact and telephone number for queries

Jennie Webb, Share Plans and Share Capital Manager, +44 (0)20 3977 9750

Name of duly authorised officer of issuer responsible for making notification Chris Smith, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 (0)20 3977 9639

Date of notification 20 March 2019

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Michael Andrew Wells (*Group Chief Executive*), Mark Thomas FitzPatrick CA, Stuart James Turner FCA, Michael Irving Falcon, John William Foley and Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, David John Alexander Law ACA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA, Alice Davey Schroeder, Jonathan Adair Lord Turner FRS, Thomas Ros Watjen and Jane Fields Wicker-Miurin OBE

^{*} For identification purposes