Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

ANNUAL REPORT AND ACCOUNTS 2018 AND FORM 20-F

Prudential today announces that its Annual Report and Accounts 2018 is available to view on the Group's website at www.prudential.co.uk. This follows the release of its audited results for the year ended 31 December 2018 on 13 March 2019.

The annual report on Form 20-F will be filed shortly with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Copies of the Annual Report and Accounts 2018 and Form 20-F will be available for inspection at www.morningstar.co.uk/uk/NSM in due course. Printed copies of the Annual Report and Accounts 2018 will be posted to those shareholders who have requested it on or around 10 April 2019.

Additional information:

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Contact:

Ian Smith, Senior Assistant Company Secretary, +44 (0) 203 977 9640

22 March 2019, London

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Michael Andrew Wells (*Group Chief Executive*), Mark Thomas FitzPatrick CA, Stuart James Turner FCA, Michael Irving Falcon, John William Foley and Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, David John Alexander Law ACA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA, Alice Davey Schroeder, Jonathan Adair Lord Turner FRS, Thomas Ros Watjen and Jane Fields Wicker-Miurin OBE

^{*} For identification purposes