Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2019

Prudential plc today announces that its Notice of Meeting for the 2019 Annual General Meeting is available to view on the Group's website at www.prudential.co.uk A copy of the Notice of Meeting and proxy card will be available for inspection at www.morningstar.co.uk/uk/NSM in due course. Printed copies of the Notice of Meeting will be posted today to those shareholders who have requested to receive a hard copy.

Prudential plc's 2019 Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday 16 May 2019 at 11.00am at the QEII Centre, Broad Sanctuary, Westminster, London SW1P 3EE.

Additional information:

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc. a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Contact:

Ian Smith, Senior Assistant Company Secretary, +44 (0)20 3977 9640 Chris Smith, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 (0)20 3977 9639

10 April 2019, London

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Michael Andrew Wells (*Group Chief Executive*), Mark Thomas FitzPatrick CA, Stuart James Turner FCA, Michael Irving Falcon, John William Foley and Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, David John Alexander Law ACA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA, Alice Davey Schroeder, Jonathan Adair Lord Turner FRS, Thomas Ros Watjen and Jane Fields Wicker-Miurin OBE

^{*} For identification purposes