Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169) (Stock code: 2378)

## **OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT**

Application has been made to the Financial Conduct Authority and the London Stock Exchange for a total of 2,700,000 ordinary shares of 5 pence each ("Shares") to be admitted to the Official List.

These Shares are being reserved under a block listing and will be issued as a result of exercising of future share options pursuant to the following share schemes:

Schemes	Shares
Prudential Savings-Related Share Option Scheme	1,750,000
Prudential International Savings-Related Share Option Scheme for Non-Employees	950,000

The admission date for these Shares is expected to be Thursday 7 November 2019. When issued, these Shares will rank pari passu with the existing ordinary shares.

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc., a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America or with the Prudential Assurance Company, a subsidiary of M&G plc, a company incorporated in the United Kingdom.

Name of contact and telephone number for queries Jennie Webb, Share Plans and Share Capital Manager, +44 (0)20 3977 9750

Name of duly authorised officer of issuer responsible for making notification Chris Smith, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 (0)20 3977 9639

Date of notification 6 November 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

*Chairman* Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

*Executive Directors* Michael Andrew Wells (*Group Chief Executive*), Mark Thomas FitzPatrick CA and Stuart James Turner FCA FCSI FRM

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, David John Alexander Law ACA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA, Alice Davey Schroeder, Thomas Ros Watjen, Jane Fields Wicker-Miurin OBE and Amy Yok Tak Yip

\* For identification purposes