Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169) (Stock code: 2378)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the board of directors (the "Board") of Prudential plc are set out below.

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Michael Andrew Wells (*Group Chief Executive*) Mark Thomas FitzPatrick CA Stuart James Turner FCA FCSI FRM

Independent Non-executive Directors

Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE
Sir Howard John Davies
David John Alexander Law ACA
Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA
Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP
The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA
Alice Davey Schroeder
Shriti Vinodkant Vadera
Thomas Ros Watjen
Jane Fields Wicker-Miurin OBE
Yok Tak Amy Yip

There are four principal Board committees. The membership information of these committees is set out below.

Audit Committee

David John Alexander Law ACA (*Chairman*) Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE Sir Howard John Davies The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA Alice Davey Schroeder

Nomination and Governance Committee

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca (*Chairman*) Sir Howard John Davies David John Alexander Law ACA Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA Shriti Vinodkant Vadera

Remuneration Committee

Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP (Chairman)
Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA
The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA
Thomas Ros Watjen
Jane Fields Wicker-Miurin OBE
Yok Tak Amy Yip

Risk Committee

Sir Howard John Davies (*Chairman*) Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE David John Alexander Law ACA Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA Alice Davey Schroeder Thomas Ros Watjen

1 May 2020, Hong Kong

^{*} For identification purposes