Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169) (Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

DISCLOSURE OF DIRECTOR'S DETAILS – Jeanette Wong

Director's other publicly quoted directorships

Prudential plc confirms that Jeanette Wong, Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as an independent non-executive director of Singapore Airlines Ltd. with effect from 1 June 2021.

Additional information

About Prudential plc

Prudential plc is an Asia-led portfolio of businesses focused on structural growth markets. The business helps people get the most out of life through life and health insurance and retirement and asset management solutions. Prudential plc has 17 million life customers in its Asia and Africa businesses and is listed on stock exchanges in London, Hong Kong, Singapore and New York. Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc. a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America, nor with The Prudential Assurance Company Limited, a subsidiary of M&G plc, a company incorporated in the United Kingdom.

Contact

Tom Clarkson, Company Secretary, +44 (0)20 3977 9172

24 May 2021, London

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chair Baroness Shriti Vinodkant Vadera

Executive Directors Michael Andrew Wells (Group Chief Executive), Mark Thomas FitzPatrick CA and Stuart James Turner FCA FCSI FRM

Independent Non-executive Directors

Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE, Chua Sock Koong CFA, David John Alexander Law ACA, Ming Lu, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA, Alice Davey Schroeder, Thomas Ros Watjen, Jane Fields Wicker-Miurin OBE, Jeanette Kai Yuan Wong and Yok Tak Amy Yip

* For identification purposes