Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169) (Stock Code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

DISCLOSURE OF DIRECTOR'S DETAILS – Mark FitzPatrick

Director's other publicly quoted directorships

Prudential plc confirms that Mark FitzPatrick, Executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as an independent director of Scottish Mortgage Investment Trust plc, effective 5 October 2021, and will chair the audit committee from 1 April 2022.

About Prudential plc

Prudential plc provides life and health insurance and asset management, with a focus on Asia and Africa. The business helps people get the most out of life, by making healthcare affordable and accessible and by promoting financial inclusion. Prudential protects people's wealth, helps them grow their assets, and empowers them to save for their goals. The business has more than 17 million life customers in Asia and Africa and is listed on stock exchanges in London, Hong Kong, Singapore and New York. Prudential is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc. a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America, nor with The Prudential Assurance Company Limited, a subsidiary of M&G plc, a company incorporated in the United Kingdom.

Contact

Tom Clarkson, Company Secretary, +44 (0)20 3977 9172

4 October 2021, London

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chair

Baroness Shriti Vinodkant Vadera

Executive Directors

Michael Andrew Wells (Group Chief Executive), Mark Thomas FitzPatrick CA and Stuart James Turner FCA FCSI FRM

Independent Non-executive Directors

Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE, Chua Sock Koong, David John Alexander Law ACA, Ming Lu, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA, Alice Davey Schroeder, Thomas Ros Watjen, Jane Fields Wicker-Miurin OBE, Jeanette Kai Yuan Wong and Yok Tak Amy Yip

^{*} For identification purposes