Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend with Currency Option Announcement for Equity Issuer	
Prudential plc	
02378	
Not applicable	
Not applicable	
2022 First Interim Dividend	
16 September 2022	
Update to previous announcement	
The announcement details the US dollar to Hong Kong dollar conversion rate that was determined by the actual rate achieved by Prudential buying that currency prior to the date of this announcement.	
Interim (Semi-annual)	
Ordinary	
31 December 2022	
30 June 2022	
USD 0.0574 per share	
Not applicable	
are register	
HKD 0.450414 per share	
USD 1 : HKD 7.84694	
USD 0.0574 per share	
USD 1: USD 1	
Yes	
09 September 2022 16:30	
18 August 2022	
19 August 2022 16:30	
Not applicable	
19 August 2022	
27 September 2022	
Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited	

Shops 1712-1716

17th Floor

Hopewell Centre

183 Queen's Road East

Wanchai

Hong Kong

Information relating to withholding tax

Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared

Not applicable

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer

Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer

Not applicable

Other information

Updated on 16 September 2022 in respect of the US dollar to Hong Kong dollar conversion rate to be applied for the dividend payment.

The Company is incorporated and registered in England and Wales with limited liability under the number 01397169.

Directors of the issuer

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chair

Shriti Vinodkant Vadera

Executive Directors

Mark Thomas FitzPatrick CA (Group Chief Executive) and Stuart James Turner FCA FCSI FRM

Independent Non-executive Directors

Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE, Arijit Basu, Chua Sock Koong, David John Alexander Law ACA,

Ming Lu, Philip John Remnant CBE FCA, George David Sartorel, Thomas Ros Watjen,

Jeanette Kai Yuan Wong and Yok Tak Amy Yip

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1