Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales with limited liability under the number 01397169)
(Stock Code: 2378)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of Prudential plc, with effect from 1 January 2023, are set out below.

Chair

Shriti Vinodkant Vadera

Executive Directors

Mark Thomas FitzPatrick CA (Group Chief Executive)

Independent Non-executive Directors

Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE
Arijit Basu
Chua Sock Koong
David John Alexander Law ACA
Ming Lu
Philip John Remnant CBE FCA
George David Sartorel
Claudia Ricarda Rita Suessmuth-Dyckerhoff
Thomas Ros Watjen
Jeanette Kai Yuan Wong
Yok Tak Amy Yip

There are four principal Board committees. The membership information of these committees is set out below.

Audit Committee

David John Alexander Law ACA (*Chair*) Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE Arijit Basu Philip John Remnant CBE FCA Jeanette Kai Yuan Wong Yok Tak Amy Yip

Nomination and Governance Committee

Shriti Vinodkant Vadera (*Chair*) Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE Chua Sock Koong Ming Lu Philip John Remnant CBE FCA George David Sartorel

Remuneration Committee

Chua Sock Koong (*Chair*)
David John Alexander Law ACA
Ming Lu
Philip John Remnant CBE FCA
Thomas Ros Watjen

Risk Committee

Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE (*Chair*)
David John Alexander Law ACA
George David Sartorel
Claudia Ricarda Rita Suessmuth-Dyckerhoff
Thomas Ros Watjen
Jeanette Kai Yuan Wong

3 January 2023, Hong Kong

^{*} For identification purposes