Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



保誠有限公司*

(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales with limited liability, registered number 01397169) (Stock Code: 2378)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

Following the conclusion of the annual general meeting on 25 May 2023, the members of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of Prudential plc are set out below.

Chair

Shriti Vinodkant Vadera

Executive Director Anil Wadhwani (*Chief Executive Officer*)

Independent Non-executive Directors

Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE Arijit Basu Chua Sock Koong David John Alexander Law ACA Ming Lu George David Sartorel Claudia Ricarda Rita Suessmuth Dyckerhoff Jeanette Kai Yuan Wong Yok Tak Amy Yip

There are four principal Board committees. The membership information of these committees is set out below.

Audit Committee

David John Alexander Law ACA (*Chair*) Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE Arijit Basu Jeanette Kai Yuan Wong Yok Tak Amy Yip

Nomination and Governance Committee

Shriti Vinodkant Vadera (*Chair*) Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE Chua Sock Koong Ming Lu George David Sartorel

Remuneration Committee

Chua Sock Koong (*Chair*) David John Alexander Law ACA Ming Lu George David Sartorel

Risk Committee

Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE (*Chair*) David John Alexander Law ACA George David Sartorel Claudia Ricarda Rita Suessmuth Dyckerhoff Jeanette Kai Yuan Wong

25 May 2023, Hong Kong

* For identification purposes