Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



保誠有限公司\*

(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales with limited liability, registered number 01397169) (Stock Code: 2378)

# LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of Prudential plc, with effect from 1 April 2024, are set out below.

## Chair

Shriti Vinodkant Vadera

**Executive Director** Anil Wadhwani (*Chief Executive Officer*)

## **Independent Non-executive Directors**

Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE Arijit Basu Chua Sock Koong David John Alexander Law ACA Ming Lu George David Sartorel Mark Vincent Thomas Saunders FIA, FASHK Claudia Ricarda Rita Suessmuth Dyckerhoff Jeanette Kai Yuan Wong Yok Tak Amy Yip

There are four principal Board committees. The membership information of these committees is set out below.

#### Audit Committee

Jeanette Kai Yuan Wong (*Chair*) Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE Arijit Basu David John Alexander Law ACA Mark Vincent Thomas Saunders FIA, FASHK Yok Tak Amy Yip

## Nomination and Governance Committee

Shriti Vinodkant Vadera (*Chair*) Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE Chua Sock Koong Ming Lu George David Sartorel

# **Remuneration Committee**

Chua Sock Koong (*Chair*) David John Alexander Law ACA Ming Lu George David Sartorel

# **Risk Committee**

Jeremy David Bruce Anderson CBE (*Chair*) David John Alexander Law ACA George David Sartorel Mark Vincent Thomas Saunders FIA, FASHK Claudia Ricarda Rita Suessmuth Dyckerhoff Jeanette Kai Yuan Wong

28 March 2024, Hong Kong

\* For identification purposes